---
title: My employee quit before taking the course. Can I delete them and reassign it to someone else?
description: "You can if the employee hasn't started the course. You can find the instructions on how to delete an employee here. 1. Click the **Group Management** tab at the top of your Home page. 2. If you have more than…"
url: "https://learn.juvohub.com/docs/delete-employee/"
updated: "2025-09-26"
category: Group Account Purchase
---

# My employee quit before taking the course. Can I delete them and reassign it to someone else?

You can if the employee hasn't started the course. You can find the instructions on how to delete an employee here.

1. Click the **Group Management** tab at the top of your Home page.
2. If you have more than one group, select the group the user is in from the dropdown menu.
3. Select the user by clicking the checkbox next to their name. Their status should be *Not Started* or *Not Enrolled*
4. Click **Remove user(s)** button.

Once you have deleted the user, a seat will be added to your available seats and you'll be able to invite another employee to take the course.

**NOTE:** Each account is required to have a unique email address. Any new employee added must have a different email address than the one that was removed.
